Hedgehog Vs. Dogs By Emme & Carter

Emme’s purpose: I am trying to convince Carter to like Hedgehogs!

Carter’s purpose: I am trying to convince Emme to like dogs way better!

Emme: I think Hedgehog are better than Dogs because they cute. Example: When I take Pinecone out we turn her upside down and she turns into a cute little ball.

Carter: I think Dogs are better than Hedgehogs because you can train then to do tricks and play with them outside Example: Whenever I come home my Dog wants to go outside and play.

Emme: I think Hedgehogs are better than Dogs because they eat less food and don’t need that much space to be in. Example: I only need to give Pinecone a teaspoon of cat food.

Carter: I think Dogs are better than Hedgehogs because they like to explore. Example: when I am home he is exploring the backyard.

Emme: As you can see, Hedgehogs are cuter. Did I convince you?

Carter: Yes

Carter:  For all the reasons I’ve given, Dogs are better. Have I convinced you?

Emme: Yes

Both: Those are the reason we chose these animals. What do you think?

                  Who Do You Like Better?Puppy-Eye-Beaglecute-hedgehog

One thought on “Hedgehog Vs. Dogs By Emme & Carter”

  1. Dear Emme and Carter,
    I couldn’t believe it when you began this assignment and had it published within our writing time about 30 minutes later! Don’t you enjoy having so much fun while you’re working as a team? You’ve both convinced me that I like both hedgehogs and dogs!

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *